This Website and the Sub Sites attached to it use cookies. For details please click here. By continuing to use this Website or any Sub Sites, you are consenting to the use of these cookies. You can switch off cookies at any time using your browser settings but if you do, this may affect your user experience.
Please wait...
2005 M Smith
2006 A Hayward
2007 D Lawson
2008 A Hayward
2009 A Williamson
2010 M Kenrick
2011 M Kenrick
2012 J McLean
2013 G Nichols
2014 C Webster
2015 C Webster
2016 D Nicholls
2017 A Faires
Mick Hayward Memorial Shield

The Mick Hayward Memorial Shield

Presented originally to Saturday Second X1 Batsman who scored the most runs. Pre 2017 presented to Saturday Third player of the season.
Update 2017 – this trophy is now presented to the best Saturday 2nd XI bowler due to the demise of the Saturday 3rd XI.

This is the newest of all the clubs Trophy’s, because of Mick’s many years involvement with the Saturday twos this was originally presented in 2005 in his memory to the batsman who scored the most runs for the Saturday Second X1. However it is now presented to player of the season for the Saturday Thirds.
Mick passed away in the summer of 2004 after a short illness, he had been with the club for nearly 26years during that time he was Fixtures Secretary, Saturday 2nd Team Captain, Sunday 1st team Captain, Chairman, Vice Chairman, Vice-President and in the last years of his time with Rayleigh Fairview he was the groundsman.